General Awareness - SPLessons

Important Addresses

Chapter 24

SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

Important Addresses

Important Addresses

shape Description

Important Addresses are the Collection of information in fixed format used for describing the location of a building, street name, email id, phone Number and postal Code.

shape Concepts

Given below are the List of some of the Important Addresses in India including President Office, Prime Minister of India and some other addresses.
President of India:
Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi-110004,
EPABX: 23025321, Fax: 23017290 &
23017824, E-mail:,
Vice President of India:
6, Maulana Azad Road, New Dehli-110011,
Tel: 23016422, 23016344, Fax: 23018124,
E-mail: , Website:
Prime Minister of India:
Office: Room No. 148 B, South Block, New Delhi, 110001,
Tel: 23012312, Fax: 23016857, Website:
Lok Sabha Speaker’s Office:
Parliament House Address Room No. 17, Parliament House,
New Delhi- 110001, Tel: +91 11 23017914, +91 11 23017795,
Fax: +91 11 23792927, E-mail:
Supreme Court of India:
The Register, Supreme Court of India, Tilak Marg, New Delhi-
110001, PABX NOS. 23388922-44, 23388942-44,
Fax NOS. 23381508, 23381584, 23384336/23384533/23384447
Election Commission of India:
Nirvachan sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001,
Tel: 011-23717391, Fax: 011-23713412,
Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI):
Block No. 4, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003
Central Information Commission (CIC)
August Kranti Bhavan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110066 &
Old JNU Campus, New Delhi-110067, Tel: 26161137,
Fax: 26186536
National Human Rights Commission:
Faridkot House, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi-110001,
Facilitation Centre (Madad): 011 23385368, Tel: +91 9810298900
(For Complaints 24 hrs.), Fax: 011 23386521 (Complaints)/
23384863 (Administration)/ 23352734 (Investigation)
E-mail: (General)/ (for Complaints)/ (Research Division) Website:
University Grant Commission (UGC):
Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002,Tel: and Fax: EPABX Nos.
23236351/23230813/23232485 UGC reception 23239627 Fax. Nos.23231797/
E-mail: , Website:
Union Public Service Commission (UPSC):
Dholpur House, New Delhi-110069, Tel: 011-23098543, 23385271,
Fax: 23381125
National Commission for Women:
4, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi-110002,
Tel: +91 11 23237166, +91 11 23236988, Fax: +91 11 23236154,
Complaints Cell: +91 11 23219750, E-mail:
National Commission for Minorities:
5th Floor, Lok Nayak Bhavan, Khan Market, New Delhi-110003,
Tel: 24615583, Fax: 24693302, 24642645, 24698410,
Toll Free Number: 1800110088, E-mail:
Planning Commission of India:
Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001, for General Queries
And Information Tel: 011 23096620, E-mail:
Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT):
61/35 Copernicus Marg, New Delhi-110001, E-mail:
Animal Welfare Board of India:
13/1, Third Seaward Road, Vamiki Nagar, Thiruvanmiyur,
Chennai-600041, Tel: 044 24454935/ 24454958, Fax: 044 24454330,

shape Model Questions

1. President of India Bhavan Located in which state?
A. Maulana Azad road, New Delhi
B. Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi
C. President Bhavan, New Delhi
D. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg
2. Where the CBI Office has located?
A. Faridkot House
B. August Kranti Bhavan
C. CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
D. Copernicus Marg
3. Where is the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) Office?
A. Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi
B. Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi
C. Dholpur House, New Delhi
D. Lok Nayak Bhavan, New Delhi
4. Where is the Animal Welfare Board of India Office?
A. Dholpur House, New Delhi
B. Thiruvanmyur, Chennai
C. Sansad Marg, New Delhi
D. Nirvachan Sadan, New Delhi
5. Where is the National Human Rights Commission Office?
A. Copernicus Marg, New Delhi
B. Sansad Marg, New Delhi
C. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi
D. Lok Nayak Bhavan
6. Where the Planning commission of India office located?
A. Rajasthan
B. Haryana
C. Bangalore
D. New Delhi
7. Where the national commission for women office located?
A. New Delhi
B. Telangana
C. Bengalore
D. Chennai
8. Where the Election Commission of India office located?
A. Bengalore
B. Haryana
C. New Delhi
D. Andhra Pradesh
9. What is the Pin code of Prime Minister Office?
A. 100001
B. 110003
C. 110001
D. 100012
10. Where the Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT) office located?
A. Rajasthan
B. New Delhi
C. Andhra Pradesh
D. Chennai