GK - Banking & Insurance - SPLessons

Important Committees – Banking Se...

SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

Important Committees – Banking Sector

shape Introduction

Static GK is one of the important section in Government Sector and Bank related Exams. In static GK, Banking is one of the important section. The article Important Committees – Banking Sector presents the key points of Important Committees. The article Important Committees – Banking Sector can help the students and aspirants to perform well in the exams like IBPS PO, SO, Clerk, SBI, RRB, etc.

shape Committees

Important Committees – Banking Sector – Committees:

  • R. Gandhi Committee – Govt Securities

  • MV Nair Committee – Priority Sector Lending

  • YH Malegam Committee – Licensing of new Urban Co-operative banks

  • Usha Thorat Committee – NBFCs, Lead Bank Scheme

  • Shri Deepak Mohanty Committee – BPLR (Benchmark Prime Lending Rate)

  • SS Tarapore Committee – Fuller Capital Account Convertibility

  • HR Khan Committee – Issues related to Rural Credit and Micro finance

  • Anand Sinha Committee – Export Credit

  • Dr. Barman Committee – Cheque Truncation and E-cheques

  • N Narasimham Committee – On Rural Credit, Establishment of RRBs

  • Parekh Committee – Infrastructure Financing

  • Rangarajan Committee – Financial Inclusion, Public Sector Disinvestment, Computerization of Banking Industry

  • Gadgil Committee – Lead Bank Scheme

  • A Ghosh Committee – Fraud and malpractices in Banks

  • RK Hazare Committee – Differential Interest Rates (DIR) Scheme

  • S Padmanabhan Committee – To review the on-site supervision function of banks, Inspection of banks by the RBI

  • Abid Hussain Committee: Related to Small Scale Industries

  • Arvind Mayaram Committee: For defining clear definitions of Foreign Institutional Investment (FII) & Foreign Direct Investment (FDI).

  • Bhandari Committee: For Reconstruction of RRBs

  • C Rangarajan committee: For poverty scale estimates in the country

  • MBN Rao Committee: For preparing the blueprint of India’s first women’s bank

  • Nachiket Mor Committee: For comprehensive financial services for small businesses and low-income households.

  • Parthasarathi Shome committee: For the implementation of GAAR (General Anti Avoidance Rule)

  • SN Verma Committee (1999): For Restructuring the Commercial Banks

  • Deepak Mohanty Committee: on Data and Information Management in RBI

  • P.J. Nayak: to review Governance of Boards of Banks in India

  • Nachiket Mor Committee: to permits NBFCs to work as Business Correspondents of banks.

  • Bimal Jalan panel: to scrutinize applications for new bank licenses.