RBI Grade B - SPLessons

RBI Grade B Pre Exam Training

Chapter 9

SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

RBI Grade B Pre Exam Training

shape Introduction

RBI may arrange Pre Exam Training (Officers in Gr B (DR)-General Only)) at certain centres for SC/ST/XS/Religious Minority Community candidates in consonance with the guidelines issued by Government of India. The Pre Exam Training session addresses the following topics: types of questions in the exam, tips for time management, best practices, tricks and strategies by experts from training institutes. The primary objective of the Pre Exam Training is to provide a platform of learning for weaker sections who cannot avail outside coaching opportunities.


Candidates can apply for the Pre Exam Training by indicating the same against relevant column, while filling the online application form. The training is free of cost, provided the other expenses including travel, food and lodging to be borne by the candidate. Further details are mentioned below.


shape Eligibility

SC/ST/Religious Minority Community candidates in consonance with the guidelines issued by Government of India are eligible for the training. Candidates belonging to the above categories who desire to avail themselves of such training at their own cost may indicate to that effect against the relevant column while applying on-line.


shape Centers

An indicative list of training centres as announced by the bank is given below:

Ahmedabad Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-380014 (rdahmedabad@rbi.org.in)
Bengaluru 10/3/08, Nrupatunga Road, Bengaluru-560001(rdbengaluru@rbi.org.in)
Bhopal Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal- 462011 (rdbhopal@rbi.org.in)
Bhubaneswar Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Marg, Bhubaneswar-751001 (rdbhubaneswar@rbi.org.in)
Chandigarh Central Vista, Opp. Telephone Bhawan, Sector 17, Chandigarh -160017(rdchandigarh@rbi.org.in)
Chennai 16, Fort Glasis, Rajaji Salai, Chennai-600001 (rdchennai@rbi.org.in)
Guwahati Station Road, Panbazar, Guwahati-781001(rdguwahati@rbi.org.in)
Hyderabad 6-1-56,Secretariat Road, Saifabad, Hyderabad -500004(rdhyderabad@rbi.org.in)
Jaipur Rambagh Circle, Tonk Road, Jaipur-302004(rdjaipur@rbi.org.in)
Jammu Rail Head Complex, Jammu180012(rdjammu@rbi.org.in)
Kanpur M.G. Road, Kanpur-208001(rdkanpur@rbi.org.in)
Kochi Ernakulam North, Kochi-682018(gminckochi@rbi.org.in)
Kolkata 15, Netaji Subhash Road, Kolkata-700001 (rdkolkata@rbi.org.in)
Lucknow 8-9, Vipin Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow-226010(rdlucknow@rbi.org.in)
Navi Mumbai Plot No.3, Sector 10, H.H. Nirmaladevi Marg, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai-400614 (cgmbelapur@rbi.org.in)
Nagpur Main Office Building, Dr. Raghavendra Rao Road, Civil Lines, Nagpur-440001(rdnagpur@rbi.org.in)
New Delhi 6, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001(rdnewdelhi@rbi.org.in)
Panaji 7th Floor,Gera Imperium-II, Patto, Panaji, Goa-403001(gmoicpanaji@rbi.org.in)
Patna South Gandhi Maidan, Patna-800001(rdpatna@rbi.org.in)
Pune College of Agricultural Banking, Reserve Bank of India, University Road, Pune-411016 (principalcab@rbi.org.in)
Thiruvananthapuram Bakery Junction, Thiruvananthapuram-695033 (rdthiruvananthapuram@rbi.org.in)


shape Call-Letter

Candidates opting for Pre Exam Training can download their call letter for training by entering their registration number and password/date of birth from RBI Website. No hard copy of the call letter will be sent by post.


RBI Grade B – Related Information
RBI Grade B 2018 – Pre-Exam Training Form